Show reviews that mention
sheer cover customer service customer order service cover sheer account card money
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

After 10 years of using the product I decided to cancel the subscription. After calling the service 3 months ago, we are still being billed for product. The reps in the Philippines were very courteous, but we get the feeling that this will be a never ending saga. They promised an email to confirm the conversation, but stated it would go out within 48 hours. How does a company not have instant email in todays economy, its not like we are dealing with Joes hot dog stand. Basically, wasted time on the phone.

User's recommendation: Avoid a subscription unless you want it for life.

View full review
ID
#2263528 Review #2263528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Shipping Service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer service

I want to speak to customer service with free number the number
View full review
ID
#2035992 Review #2035992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Avoid card

My $200 gift card was hacked and someone spent $116. Only used my card two times before they spent it all on amazon. Called and filled a dispute i doubt ill ever see that money back. Was very hard to understand the customer service rep.
View full review
ID
#1740837 Review #1740837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tyler, Texas

Unprofessional and was only offered an apology

The billing cycle should be every month. I was charged 4 times in 4 consecutive weeks. I have reason to be upset. The representative said they would waiver one fee and that did not happen. Is v this how they keep customers happy? I'm going to cancel soon with this company such unprofessionalism and violating the trust of a customer is a huge deal. We give our personal information, not so they could steal and dig their hands in our account when they want to.
View full review
ID
#1637985 Review #1637985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Customer Care
New Reviewer

Poor customer service and process

You are lucky; I have been trying to order product for 4 months! Online, telephone and through their customer service desk - all to no avail. Eventually at the beginning of June I set up a new account using my husband's details and order 3 packets of the concealer I use (I have a birthmark and like the product otherwise I would have gone elsewhere by now!). On the 21st June still haven't received anything so rang up only to be told the package was lost in transit and would I like them to resend or refund. Now is it me; if they knew it was lost in transit why did it take for me to call before they did anything! I asked them to resend and am still waiting. If I do manage to get my order fulfilled I will be using it to buy me time to find a new product as I am not going through this torture again!
View full review
ID
#1568070 Review #1568070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coventry, England

Steal

steal customer money .not honest
View full review
ID
#1565860 Review #1565860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Customer Care
New Reviewer

Trying to do business with this company was horrible

I first saw the advertisements for Sheer Cover products on TV. Then, I ordered over 800 phone number—with a satisfaction guaranteed or your money back if not completely satisfied with the product. This was their monthly product program. Sounded good! However, after I received products it does not seem to be what they advertised and not at all what I expected. I called Sheer Cover and requested they cancel any additional orders and discontinue charging me monthly. I sent original package back to them by certificated mail to PO Box 10817 Des Moines IA 50380-****. What happened next? When I called Sheer Cover customer service, the rep confirmed they received return package of products. But, Sheer Cover continued to bill my Visa card for the next two months and without shipping any additional products to me. So, now they billed me for three months with my bank confirming a total amount of $103.75. No refund for the returned product and no credit/adjustment for the additional billings without product sent. When I contacted Sheer Cover again, they claimed the 2nd and 3rd charges/billings never went through, but they appeared on my statements. This company collected approximately $104 with no effort to make things right. I never received their famous satisfaction guaranteed refund and not sure if the bank was ever successful with the chargebacks. Trying to do business with this company was horrible—one of the worst experiences in my life. No other company ever has treated me this poorly and I caution anyone considering buying products from Sheer Cover and/or relying on their satisfaction guaranteed marketing ploy.
View full review
ID
#1554940 Review #1554940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$104
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Sucked

Luminess box only worked for 3 weeks. Wrong color make up covered nothing and no one called back but i already made 2 or 3 payments for a product i couldnt use. Everything i was promised in original kit wasnt there. I called and called when i finally got through the woman had no clue what i was saying so i was blown off and pretty much hung up on. I never recieved my monthly makeup and it would have been wrong color anyway because no one would listen. Then i was completely ignored after that when calling. I called customer service which says its available 24/7 and not even close. I deserve better than this so do all your other customers. I cant call and *** about make up from work. I expected way more and atleast proffessionalism is that too much to ask? Because if it is i can take my bussiness somewhere else after contacting an attorney. Im willing to give you people one more chance. And all my products ive paid for the right color!
View full review
ID
#1223167 Review #1223167 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sheer Cover Studio Makeup Set
Reason of review
Bad quality

Sheer cover

Im very upset i ordered sheer cover by phoning up ... 3 weeks later my item still wasbt here ... been told 3 times it was on ita way ... i gave up and rang for a full refund ! Sp clearly my itwm wad never sent out at all but they took my money fast
View full review
ID
#1204674 Review #1204674 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Terrible service

Ordered before Xmas from sheer cover told would arrive before 25th they have taken £54 from my account and now 2/1/2018 and still no delivery!! Call customer services just to be told more lies !! Rubbish company
View full review
ID
#1160227 Review #1160227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Never ordered but u took money from me

Today at 12:34am. Credit card company gave me info
View full review
ID
#1082482 Review #1082482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Kept charging after cancellation

I have requested to cancel my subscription March of 2016 and was told I have a pending balance of $62+ which I didn't contest since I am satisfied with the product. The customer service representative even gave me a reference number. They charged and sent me another set in January of 2017. I called them up and found out that my membership is still active. Again the customer service rep told me she had cancelled my subscription gave me another reference number and told me I only have a balance of $80+. Advise me I will get an email pertaining to the cancellation and balance within 24-48 hours. Guess what still didn't receive that email. This time I will not be outsmarted by them again . I called my Bank and cancelled my card. If a simple email is not sent you can be sure that they will keep charging your account. Too bad, I like their make-up. They even removed the option of choosing the frequency of your order. There are too many complaints. The BBB should penalize this company.
View full review
ID
#1005197 Review #1005197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
New Reviewer

Sheer Cover Studio Makeup Set Review from Douglas, Isle Of Man

A very short review because Sheer Cover don't want customers apparently. I ordered and paid for a years worth of "kit", and waited.... and waited and waited. No makeup turned up. I made expensive long distance phone calls to find out why they'd sent me nothing. They kept me on hold for a looong time ("have to check with my supervisor") only to be told that they'd divided my payment into 3 parts and that "the computer thought" the first payment was a penny under the correct amount, even though it was still a full and correct payment. I had paid in full through the website after all. The order was confirmed. The money was taken from my bank account. I was promised that it was corrected and that it would take 48 hours for their computer system to show the correction but that is receive my makeup in a few days. They would phone me in 2 days to confirm they'd corrected their system error. Then I waited again. Of course - nothing showed up. I tried getting through to them again and an email popped up saying they'd cancelled my order. That wasn't what we'd agreed over the phone. They hadn't bothered to call me either to sort it out as promised. So I have not received my refund OR the products I bought and customer service lie to you. They will happily hold on to your money though. They just don't like sending you what you've paid for. Incidentally this is the UK version of Sheer Cover and I don't recommend buying from them unless you want to waste time and money on phone calls and you'll just be lied to. They claimed this computer miscalculation happens when buying a year's kit. That doesn't make sense. Probably another lie. And they've discontinued their best product. Looks like Bare Minerals is a better choice now.
View full review
ID
#886796 Review #886796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Douglas, Isle Of Man
Product
Sheer Cover Studio Makeup Set
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Dodgy practise

i recently purchased face cream from these people for 1 pot at £24.99. all was well two weeks later another pot arrived which i had not ordered so refused the delivery and they returned it.however in the meantime they guffy ranker had taken £94 .00 from my paypal account without my permission.After contacting them they told me i had clicked on the repeat order button by mistake if i had clicked the repeat order box it would have been for a different amount, to this date i have not recieved any of my money back and am still waiting for a reply to my last two e-mails avoid these pirates at all costs...Nix
View full review
ID
#878362 Review #878362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hounslow, England
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service or false charges
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sheer Cover Studio Customer Care Review from Beckenham, Bromley

Please see below my complaint to sheer cover and still on 26/5/16 no response I am writing to find out why I have not had a response from yourselfs. This is very upsetting and disappointing. I would like a response to the complaint I have sent and I would like my questions answered please. Sent from my iPhone On 19 May 2016, at 20:47, Sheercover Customer Care wrote: Image ResponseDear Thank you for your e-mail. We’re writing to let you know that we have received your message and it will be passed on to a member of our team, who will be in touch within the next 2 days. Kind regards,Sheer Cover® Customer Care SubjectComplaint Auto-Response By (Administrator) (19/05/2016 08.47 PM)Dear Thank you for your e-mail. We’re writing to let you know that we have received your message and it will be passed on to a member of our team, who will be in touch within the next 2 days. Kind regards,Sheer Cover® Customer Care Customer By CSS Email (19/05/2016 08.47 PM) I am writing to say I am very dissatisfied with the service I have received. I had a email on the 18/5/16 saying that you have tried to take money out of my account to send me a product I haven't ordered. I called on 18/5/16 at 11am and spoke to a lady called Nicole. I explain that I have orders from the vip club but it has not been 3 months so nothing should be sent and certainly no money to be taken from my account. I told Nicole to cancel the vip club and cancel my account as I do not wish to receive any more products and I don't want to worry that you will be trying to take money from my account. Nicole said she is unable to cancel anything as my account don't show that I am part of the vip club and she was confused as to why money had tried to be taken. So I asked her to close my whole account. She said she would do this and I asked for a confirmation email if this that I haven't received. Nicole asked me to hold while she spoke to her manager as she was confused. I told her I was not calling from a free phone and asked if she could call me back. She said she will find out what has happened and call me back. It is now 19/5/16 and I have had no phone call no email no nothing. I want to no why your trying to take money from my account. I want to know if I have been taken off your vip club and if my account has been closed and I want to know why Nicole thought she would add insult to injury by not getting back in touch. I am so dissatisfied with this whole situation and the service I have been given. Below is a copy of the email I got from yourself. Customer ID: 562**** Dear Miss Lisa Williams, As a member of the Sheer Cover Studio™ VIP Club your next shipment of Sheer Cover Studio™ Introductory VIP Kit is now ready for dispatch. Remember: VIP Club members always get our lowest prices, guaranteed! If you would like to change your shade or have any questions about our products or the VIP Club please contact our Customer Care Team on the following numbers: UK: Freephone (from landlines) 0808 108 **** / Ireland: 1800 80* 422 (Mon-Fri: 8am-7pm, Sat: 9am-5pm). Don't forget that our 60 day money-back guarantee applies to every shipment, even if the jars are empty! However, we would like to inform you that we have been unable to authorise your debit/credit card, so we are currently unable to process your next shipment. To ensure you don't miss out on your favourite products, please check your card's status and expiry date. You can update your card details on your dedicated brand website quickly and securely today, using this link. When prompted, please use the following personal security code to update your card details: Alternatively, please call our Customer Care Team on the Freephone numbers below. As soon as your card details are updated and the payment is authorised, you can look forward to receiving your order as shown below. Here is a summary of what we are sending you: Product / Description Quantity Unit Price TotalSheer Cover™ Studio 5pc Continuity Kit I/P - Tan 3 payments of £ 29.99 per month 1 £ 89.97 £ 29.99 Sub Total £ 89.97 £ 29.99 Delivery £ 5.95 £ 5.95 Credit Card Total: £ 35.94Instalment 1: 18/05/2016: Instalment 2: 17/06/2016: Instalment 3: 17/07/2016: £ 35.94£ 29.99 £ 29.99 Your bank card will be debited for the first instalment. Billing Details: Please allow 7 days for delivery. Best wishes, The Sheer Cover Studio™ Customer Care Teamwww.sheercover.co.ukPlease do not reply to this message, as it was sent from an unattended mailbox. [---001:003572:25848---]
View full review
ID
#854714 Review #854714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beckenham, Bromley
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Customer Care
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

Sheer Cover not accepting bank checks made directly from bank account...sounds very fishy after being a loyal customer for several years

I received a past due invoice stating that my account is delinquent. I tried calling the number on the invoice on several occasions but the line was always busy. I looked up the number online only to find the number provided on the invoice mailed to me was the wrong telephone number (800) 564-****. The correct number is (800) 504-**** (not 564). First of all, I knew my account was not past due. The last package I received was towards the end of last year (2015) wherein my last payment to Sheer Cover was made January 8, 2016. I have been with Sheer Cover for several years and have never had an issue. My payments are made directly through my bank via bank check. I just spoke with one of the Sheer Cover representatives (foreign of course), and came to realize my January 2016 payment was returned because Sheer Cover is no longer accepting bank checks. I asked the representative if there is a new address for Sheer Cover so that I can update my bank with the new payment address, when he simply said they are no longer accepting bank checks. This makes no sense to me. I've never even received a notice advising of this change. I could understand why a company would not want to accept a personal check, but it doesn't make sense that a company would deny/return a check that was sent directly from a bank. It sounds a little strange to me. I advised the Sheer Cover representative that I wanted to close out my account completely, wherein he then advised me that my account has been "deactivated" and asked if I wanted to pay with my credit card. Of course I told him no and that I would pay online. The whole thing sounds really weird to me. In addition, along with many others, I have also had issues with overpaying without realizing how often I was actually receiving packages and just paying because a past due invoice was mailed to me.
View full review
ID
#852930 Review #852930 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Holden, Louisiana
Service
Sheer Cover Studio Customer Care
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • Costumer service
  • Unable to update my delivery and product preferences online
  • Customer service or false charges
Reason of review
Payment and order issues
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article